PICT0569.JPG

My sometimes psychotic roommate has been acting relatively normal for the last few days. I think he’s feeling depressed & is crashing right now. I’m also depressed. My other roommate is depressed. Everyone seems depressed right now.

Our landlord doesn’t seem interested in trying to evict this guy as long as he’s paying rent & hasn’t set the house on fire.

Am I wrong to want him to leave, when he’s relatively normal now? I don’t know what kind of person might take his place. He still leaves dirty dishes on the counter & food cooking on the stove when he goes to his room. He mows the lawn once a month & pays the utility bills before our power or Wi-Fi gets cut off, though.

sept-2016

My notes on a calendar page for this month show he was acting psychotic, burning stuff, trashing stuff, or staring weirdly at the neighbor’s house when he was high for the first 2 weeks of September. He’s relatively ok now, but I don’t expect him to stay this way. I think that as soon as he gets his SSI check at the first of next month, he’ll buy more weed & meth, then be crazy high again for the first 2 weeks of October. I don’t know this, but I suspect this will be his pattern.

2 thoughts on “Am I Wrong?

Comments are now closed.