gates-of-melancholy_002

(Picture taken at The Gates of Melancholy, Second Life)

I didn’t want to go online from the house lately, but it’s Sunday. The public library is closed & the Wi-Fi at Starbucks is too slow to be very useful for me, so I’m online from the house anyway. I have one more week left before I’m supposed to leave.

This house doesn’t feel like a home anymore.

My sometimes psychotic roommate is acting normalish, but he isn’t normal. He seems to have no real plan for where to go when he’s forced to leave. Maybe he imagines he can plead his way back into his ex-wife’s good graces & house? He told me he wanted to write an emotional letter to her & print it out on my printer. I don’t want to let him. Is that mean of me? I seriously doubt she’d take him back after all this time & maybe having a restraining order against him. I don’t know, though. Do I have a right to judge his life & imagine I know how it will go from here?

I want to get away from this place. I can go to a motel for a couple weeks, then try to get a new place from there. I’ve been working on updating my resume, but I’m slow to get it done. It’s looking pretty good, but still needs a bit more work. I’ve been feeling relatively normal for the last 2 weeks, as I’ve tried to make plans for getting a new job & a new place to live.

The sometimes psychotic roommate said today that he’d like the 3 of us to get a place together. He’s so delusional that he has no idea what a Hell he’s put us through. He doesn’t know I hate him & hexed him to leave. He doesn’t know we complained about him to our landlord. He thinks there’s something wrong with this house, when it’s him who’s made this place unlivable.

I have a plan to leave next Sunday, but I won’t be able to fit my thrift store furniture into my car with me & my dog. It will be a tight squeeze even to get my microwave & printer into it. I’m thinking of renting a small storage unit, which my other roommate could share with me. Most rental places give you one month free when you pay for one, which should be more than enough time for us to both find new places to live.

