honeybees

I have a part-time minimum wage job starting Monday…if I can find my SSI card or get a new one issued before then. I need a fulltime job that pays better, but at least this will be some money and good experience. It’s for an environmental group, calling potential donors to raise funds to stop the use of pesticides that kill bees.

One thing that’s cool, is that bees are one of the symbols I use in my favorite money spell, which I’ve been reciting lately. They symbolize working for the money one gets. The spell can be recited while burning a green candle. The repetition helps to achieve a kind of meditative state, while the symbolism helps make one’s subconscious believe that money can flow into one’s life as a natural form of prosperity.  I keep modifying it, but here’s how my money spell stands right now.

Money, money come to me
As the tide upon the sea

Money, money come to me
As the rain upon the seed

Money, money come to me
As the growth of grass and tree

Money, money come to me
As the fruit upon the tree

Money, money come to me
As the honey of the bees

Money, money come to me
By my work and given free

Money, money come to me
Bring to me Prosperity

Money, money come to me
Sufficient to meet all my needs

Money, money come to me
As I Will, So Mote it Be.

 

