April Showers rosebud

I’ve been feeling better this week, but still not really secure. I didn’t make any mistakes at work, but they’re also cross-training a woman from another lab, so maybe she’s supposed to be my replacement? One woman in our lab is on maternity leave. Another will likely retire later this year. This is why they need another person. I wasn’t in a position to be tested and judged on my technique, so my only challenge was to not annoy anyone and not do anything stupid. I guess I did ok.

April showers help grow May flowers, but can also foster mildew and rot. Maybe perspective is what’s most important then. I’ve told myself that if this job doesn’t work out, it’s not the end of the world. I still will have made good money to live on while I look for another and will have gained good experience. I’m also seeing some personality conflicts among my coworkers that might not bode well if I do stay there. One of the women is “jokingly” called mean by some of the others, but I sense there’s some truth in that label.

It rained Saturday, when I went to the Doggy Dash at Land Park. Mud was deep by some of the vendors, so my new sneakers were caked with it. My dog Kaylee was visibly tired, but happy. I got her a few treats and a short psychic reading for myself. Once again, I was told my future might lie in Rancho Cordova. Another psychic told me the same thing last year. I can’t move to a better place to live until I’m secure in a job, so maybe my next job, will be in Rancho Cordova?

I popped into Second Life last night while my roommate had a party here at the house. The latest update of the Maitreya Lara mesh body has movable fingers on the hands (Bento project upgrade), so I tried it on Alycia, then got her some nice free hair from Lelutka. I made myself log off and go to bed by 11:30 pm, though, because I need to keep a relatively early to bed and early to rise schedule for my job.

 

2 thoughts on “April Showers

  1. sorry to hear about the job but you have a good outlook on it. I miss Kira terribly
    so many people here thought her cutest and best dog ever. And she was glad Kaylee is doing good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so sorry to hear that Kira passed. I loved her almost like my own dog & was looking forward to a time when Kaylee and she could have a play date. I hope you don’t go dog-less for too long. * Hugs *

    Like

Comments are now closed.